Contact Information

Lawton Chiles Middle School
1240 Sanctuary Drive
Oviedo, Florida 32766


Main Phone Number
407-871-7050
FAX
407-871-7099

Hurricane Shelter
407-365-8801

Summer Hours 

Monday-Friday

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.



Student Hours
9:10 - 3:55
Wednesdays
9:15 - 2:55
Office Hours
8:00 - 4:00

School Based Applications

Please take a moment to look at the websites below to view the online tools your child could potentially be using during the school year. Please visit any of the websites to see what personal information the site collects. When an email address is needed, we will have your student use his or her District-provided email account when using these sites. The school may add online tools to this list during the course of the year. When new online tools are added, parents will be notified in standard school or classroom communications.

 

Application

Privacy Policy

Accelerated Reader https://doc.renlearn.com/KMNet/R60990.pdf
Brain Pop https://www.brainpop.com/about/privacy_policy/
Newsela https://newsela.com/pages/privacy-policy/
StoryBoard That https://www.storyboardthat.com/about/privacy
No Red Ink https://www.noredink.com/privacy#what-information-does-noredink-collect
Read Works https://www.readworks.org/privacy
Remind  https://www.remind.com/privacy-policy
Code.org https://code.org/privacy
Cork https://www.digitaldreamlabs.com/privacy-terms/
 Kahoot https://kahoot.com/privacy-policy/ 
Get Epic  https://getepic.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001901366-What-is-Epic-s-Educator-Privacy-Policy- 
ThinkCentral https://www-k6.thinkcentral.com/nsmedia/footer/privacy_policy.html
Scratch/Scratch Jr. https://scratch.mit.edu/privacy_policy/
Class Dojo https://www.classdojo.com/privacy/
Scholastic News http://www.scholastic.com/edtechprivacy.htm
Nearpod https://nearpod.com/privacy-policy
Pearson https://www.pearson.com/us/privacy-statement.html
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/about/privacy-policy
Code Monkey https://www.playcodemonkey.com/about/privacy
TenMarks https://www.tenmarks.com/privacy-policy
Read Write Think http://www.readwritethink.org/util/legal.html
Youtube https://www.youtube.com/yt/about/policies/#community-guidelines
Google https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en
Weebly https://www.weebly.com/privacy
Tinkercad https://www.autodesk.com/company/legal-notices-trademarks/privacy-statement
Mindstorm https://www.lego.com/en-us/legal/legal-notice/privacy-policy-full
Certiport https://www.certiport.com/portal/Common/Resources/ENU/privacy.htm
Ucertify https://www.ucertify.com/about/privacy.html
GCF Learn Free https://edu.gcfglobal.org/en/info/terms-of-use/1/
Language Live https://languagelive.voyagersopris.com/services/logon
iReady https://www.i-ready.com/support/iReady_DataHandlingPolicy.pdf
Commonlit https://www.commonlit.org/privacy.html
Cram https://www.cram.com/about-us/privacy
Tedtalks  https://www.ted.com/about/our-organization/our-policies-terms/privacy-policy
Canva https://about.canva.com/policy-archives/privacy-policy-2018-05-25/
Actively Learn https://www.activelylearn.com/privacy
FlipGrid https://legal.flipgrid.com/privacy.html
EdPuzzle https://edpuzzle.com/privacy#overview
Goformative https://goformative.com/privacy
Thinglink https://www.thinglink.com/terms
dotstorming https://dotstorming.com/privacy
Plickers https://help.plickers.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009090833-Plickers-Privacy-Policy
ShowMe https://www.showme.com/privacy
bit.ly https://bitly.com/pages/privacy